Cosmic Rewind Songs

Cosmic Rewind Songs: EPCOT Ride Soundtrack

Epcot, renowned for its innovative attractions, has recently added a new jewel to its crown: the Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind coaster. This ride stands out for the adrenaline-pumping thrills commonly associated with coasters and its unique feature—a varied soundtrack for every ride. This immersive experience is a nod to Peter Quill’s 1980s Earthling heritage, with all Cosmic Rewind songs on the mixtape resonating with the character’s personal story.

The attraction offers guests a fresh experience with each visit. Depending on where one is seated within the coaster—towards the rear or the front—the experience may differ. But the changing tracks of classic 1980s anthems set this ride apart, offering multiple musical adventures that leave visitors eager for another spin. The playlist, curated from many options, showcases the care and attention to detail that has gone into ensuring each ride is as memorable as the last.

Key Takeaways From The Cosmic Rewind Songs

  • Epcot’s new ride features a dynamic soundtrack, providing a unique experience with each ride.
  • The six-song mixtape echoes the 1980s theme, reflecting the character of Peter Quill from Guardians of the Galaxy.
  • The selection process for the music involved careful consideration, resulting in a widely appreciated assortment of tracks.

6 – “Conga!” by Gloria Estefan

The response to the “Conga!” track during the Cosmic Rewind attraction has received mixed feedback. It’s a song that individuals love or don’t enjoy as much. One ride operator mentioned it wasn’t their top choice, reflecting a common sentiment among the staff. Conversely, some enthusiasts who had appreciated the tune before taking the ride found it to be the highlight of their experience. Thus, opinions on “Conga!” as part of the ride vary greatly.

5 – “Disco Inferno” By The Trammps

The fiery rhythm of “Disco Inferno” perfectly captures the dynamic essence of Star-Lord’s adventure in the new EPCOT attraction. Esteemed for its energetic vibe, the song is a pivotal part of the ‘Awesome Mix’ theme, delivering a spirited ambience that resonates with first-time riders. Positioned ahead in the playlist’s excitement hierarchy, it outshines “Conga” regarding vigour but is subtly less exciting than the other song options.

4 – “One Way Or Another” by Blondie

Among various classic hits, Blondie’s track “One Way Or Another” stands out as a particularly energetic selection. Often compared to more mellow tracks, such as “September” by Earth, Wind & Fire, the Blondie song delivers a punchier, more intense sound. Some theme park goers appreciate the charged atmosphere it brings to rides, whereas others might find its intensity too forceful.

3 – “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” By Tears for Fears

The track “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” presents a more tranquil atmosphere than its energetic counterparts, offering a serene backdrop that contrasts with the adrenaline of a reverse launch rollercoaster. For guests who regularly seek variety in their theme park soundtrack, this tune is a pleasant alternative during a ride. However, for those who aren’t aware of the song’s context, while it’s a delightful choice on occasion, it might not be everyone’s preference for repeat experiences.

2 – “September” By Earth, Wind and Fire

The iconic tune “September” makes a fitting complement to the whimsical spirit of Star-Lord aboard the newly minted attraction at EPCOT. The track is praised for its ability to bring an upbeat and playful tone to the ride. Its lively tempo places it in the playlist, outshone slightly in excitement by “I Ran”. Nevertheless, “September” is recognised for its endearing quality, making it a song that visitors wouldn’t mind hearing on repeat.

1 – “I Ran” by A Flock of Seagulls

The synergy between a track such as “I Ran (So Far Away)” by A Flock of Seagulls and the thrilling twists of the Cosmic Rewind attraction at EPCOT evoke a truly captivating experience. It almost appears the song’s rhythm and the roller coaster’s pulse were meticulously aligned. The inclusion of this iconic 80s hit enhances what is already a stand-out ride in EPCOT’s line-up through its exhilarating reverse launch and smooth ride experience.

Ride Highlights

  • A reverse launch mechanism that amplifies the excitement.
  • The carefully selected soundtrack features six songs that epitomise the era of Peter Quill from Guardians of the Galaxy.
  • It has an engaging storyline punctuated with snappy dialogue, particularly from Drax.

These elements combine to create a ride experience that feels personal, as the soundtrack significantly shapes each visitor’s journey. The Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind songs offer an additional layer of complexity to the attraction, more than just a technological marvel; they also aim at creating an emotive connection through music.

While visitors may face challenges such as navigating the virtual queue to secure their spot, the prospect of experiencing different songs with each ride provides a fresh and enticing reason to revisit. Fans can anticipate diverse musical backdrops, adding layers of anticipation to each subsequent ride at EPCOT.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1: What songs are included in Epcot’s cosmic rewind ride?

The Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind attraction at Epcot celebrates a range of classic hits. Visitors can expect to hear:

  • “September” by Earth, Wind & Fire
  • “Disco Inferno” by The Trammps
  • “Conga” by Gloria Estefan
  • “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” by Tears for Fears
  • “I Ran” by A Flock of Seagulls

Q2: Does Cosmic Rewind have Special Seasonal Tracks for the Holiday Period?

During the festive season, Cosmic Rewind may feature an alternate setlist to reflect the holiday spirit, offering riders special thematic audio experiences to celebrate the occasion.


Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.